Ankündigung Erschienen: 18.07.2017 Abbildung von Franco | The Algorithmic Dimension | 2020 | FIve Artists in Conversation


The Algorithmic Dimension

FIve Artists in Conversation

Jetzt vorbestellen! Wir liefern bei Erscheinen

Buch. Hardcover



In englischer Sprache

Springer-Verlag GmbH. ISBN 978-3-319-61166-2

Format (B x L): 15.5 x 23.5 cm

Das Werk ist Teil der Reihe: Springer Series on Cultural Computing


This book explores the history of pioneering computer art and its contribution to the broader field of contemporary art from the 1960s to the present. The history is exemplified in the creative work of five pioneers of computer art - Ernest Edmonds, Manfred Mohr, Vera Molnár, Frieder Nake, and Roman Verostko. 50 years after the first experiments in computational art, international interest in the history of this subject remains strong and at the same time almost uncovered. This is the first book to describe one of the possible histories of this almost unexplored but extremely dynamic field of contemporary art, from the perspective of some of its most celebrated pioneers. The Algorithmic Dimension - Five Artists in Conversation offers more than a theoretical perspective; it offers readers the rare opportunity to hear the histories and developments of the fascinating art, created though the algorithm, in an accessible and stimulating narrative. The personal achievements of each artist are followed, including their original inspirations, and how they develop in parallel with technological advances. It also brings together for the first time the artists' common ideas and differences, and tales about how their paths have crossed over the years.


  • Rezensionen

    Dieses Set enthält folgende Produkte:
      Auch in folgendem Set erhältlich:
      • nach oben

        Ihre Daten werden geladen ...