Ankündigung Erscheint vsl. Januar 2020 Abbildung von Thakur / Dickstein | Reading Lacan’s Seminar VIII | 1st ed. 2019 | 2020 | On Transference

Thakur / Dickstein

Reading Lacan’s Seminar VIII

On Transference

Jetzt vorbestellen! Wir liefern bei Erscheinen

ca. 117,69 €

inkl. Mwst.

1st ed. 2019 2020. Buch. xiv, 304 S. 3 s/w-Abbildungen, Bibliographien. Hardcover

Palgrave Macmillan. ISBN 978-3-030-32741-5

Format (B x L): 14,8 x 21 cm

In englischer Sprache

Das Werk ist Teil der Reihe: The Palgrave Lacan Series


This book provides 18 lively commentaries on Lacan’s Seminar VIII, Transference (1960-61) that explore its theoretical and philosophical consequences in the clinic, the classroom, and society. Including contributions from clinicians as well as scholars working in philosophy, literature, and culture studies, the commentaries presented here represent a wide-range of disciplinary perspectives on the concept of transference. Some chapters closely follow the structure of the seminar’s sessions, while others take up thematic concerns or related sessions such as the commentary on sessions 19 to 22 which deal with Lacan’s discussion of Claudel’s Coûfontaine trilogy. This book is not a compendium to Lacan’s seminar. Instead it attempts to capture through shorter contributions a spectrum of voices debating, deliberating, and learning with Lacan’s concept. In doing so it can be seen to engage with transference conceptually in a manner that matches the spirit of Lacan’s seminar itself. The book will provide an invaluable new resource for Lacan scholars working across the fields of psychoanalytic theory, clinical psychology, philosophy and cultural studies. Gautam Basu Thakur is associate professor of English at Boise State, USA and author of Postcolonial Theory and Avatar (2015) andPostcolonial Lack (2020) and co-editor of Lacan and the Nonhuman (2018). Jonathan Dickstein is an Independent Scholar of Lacanian psychoanalysis, computer science, and mathematics. He is the co-editor of Lacan and the Nonhuman (2018).


  • Dieses Set enthält folgende Produkte:
      Auch in folgendem Set erhältlich:
      • nach oben

        Ihre Daten werden geladen ...