Erschienen: 22.05.2015 Abbildung von Pant | Handbook of Nuclear Proliferation | 1. Auflage | 2015 |


Handbook of Nuclear Proliferation

lieferbar, ca. 10 Tage

Buch. Softcover


xx, 356 S.

In englischer Sprache

Taylor & Francis. ISBN 978-1-85743-802-4

Format (B x L): 17,1 x 24,8 cm

Gewicht: 635 g


The Handbook of Nuclear Proliferationdelves deep into the changing global nuclear landscape. The chapters document the increasing complexity of the global nuclear proliferation dynamic and the inability of the international community to come to terms with a rapidly changing strategic milieu. The future, in all likelihood, will be very different from the past, and the chapters in this volume develop a framework that aids a better understanding of the forces that will shape the nuclear proliferation debate in the years to come.

Part I examines the major thematic issues underlying the contemporary discourse on nuclear proliferation.
Part II gives an overview of the evolving nuclear policies of the five established nuclear powers: the USA, Russia, the United Kingdom, France and the People's Republic of China.
Part III looks at the three de facto nuclear states: India, Pakistan and Israel.
Part IV examines two `problem states' in the proliferation matrix today: Iran and North Korea.
Part V sheds light on an important issue often ignored during discussions of nuclear proliferation – cases where states have made a deliberate policy choice of either renouncing their nuclear weapons programme, or have decided to remain a threshold state. The cases of South Africa, Egypt and Japan will be the focus of this section.
Part VI, will examine the present state of the global nuclear non-proliferation regime, which most observers agree is currently facing a crisis of credibility. The three pillars of this regime – the NPT, the Comprehensive Test Ban Treaty and the Fissile Material Cut-Off Treaty – will be analyzed.

Top-Produkte dieser Kategorie

Unsere Empfehlungen für Sie

Ihre zuletzt angesehenen Produkte


  • Rezensionen

    Dieses Set enthält folgende Produkte:
      Auch in folgendem Set erhältlich:
      • nach oben

        Ihre Daten werden geladen ...