Erschienen: 12.08.2019 Abbildung von Humbert / Fidanzio | Khirbet Qumrân and Aïn Feshkha IV A | 1. Auflage | 2019 |

Humbert / Fidanzio

Khirbet Qumrân and Aïn Feshkha IV A

Qumran Cave 11Q: Archaeology and New Scroll Fragments

lieferbar (3-5 Tage)

350,00 €

Preisangaben inkl. MwSt. Abhängig von der Lieferadresse kann die MwSt. an der Kasse variieren. Weitere Informationen

auch verfügbar als eBook (PDF) für 350 €


Buch. Hardcover

1. Edition 2019. 2019

XXIV, 288 S.

In englischer Sprache

Vandenhoeck & Ruprecht. ISBN 978-3-525-56469-1

Format (B x L): 32,5 x 24 cm

Gewicht: 1904 g


Qumran Cave 11Q was discovered by Bedouin in 1956. In the cave, remains of around 30 Dead Sea Scrolls were found, a few of them in very good state of preservation (the Temple Scroll, the Psalm Scroll, the Paleo Leviticus Scroll, and the Targum Job Scroll). The cave was excavated by Roland de Vaux (École Biblique et Archéologique Française, Jerusalem) and Gerald L. Harding (Department of Antiquities of Jordan) in 1956; later by Joseph Patrich (University of Haifa) in 1988, and by Marcello Fidanzio and Dan Bahat (ISCAB FTL and Università della Svizzera Italiana) in 2017. Due to Roland de Vaux’s premature death, the archaeology of Cave 11Q has never been published. This volume presents the final report on the 1956, 1988 and 2017 excavations at Cave 11Q.
Next to discussing the physical characteristics and stratigraphy of the cave and offering a full analysis of non-textual finds, the volume for the first time presents many tiny manuscript fragments found in storerooms during recent work. These fragments, most of which were collected during 1956 excavation, have not been known until now. The volume, therefore, offers the final report of Cave 11Q excavations as well as the editio princeps of the new fragments, followed by a reevaluation of the entire set of texts found in this famous cave.

Topseller & Empfehlungen für Sie

Ihre zuletzt angesehenen Produkte


  • Rezensionen

    Dieses Set enthält folgende Produkte:
      Auch in folgendem Set erhältlich:
      • nach oben

        Ihre Daten werden geladen ...