Erschienen: 23.03.2021 Abbildung von Fujiyoshi | Archives, Accountability, and Democracy in the Digital Age | 1. Auflage | 2021 |


Archives, Accountability, and Democracy in the Digital Age

lieferbar ca. 10 Tage als Sonderdruck ohne Rückgaberecht

ca. 53,49 €

Preisangaben inkl. MwSt. Abhängig von der Lieferadresse kann die MwSt. an der Kasse variieren. Weitere Informationen

auch verfügbar als eBook (PDF) für 53.49 €


Buch. Softcover

1st ed. 2021. 2021

xv, 76 S. 9 s/w-Abbildungen, 7 Farbabbildungen, 7 Farbtabellen, Bibliographien.

In englischer Sprache

Springer. ISBN 9789813367142

Format (B x L): 15,5 x 23,5 cm

Gewicht: 157 g

Das Werk ist Teil der Reihe: SpringerBriefs in Political Science


This book is the first attempt to introduce the current status of archival practices in Japan as well as the basic views of the populace on making records accessible to English readers. In general, Japan has not paid sufficient attention to keeping and utilizing records except in the field of historical research. This book thus examines Japanese attitudes about history, records management, information acts, the status of archivists of the constitution, and genealogical research practices and a description of archives. Consequently, such investigations clarify how both private and public archives function or fail to do so in those spheres of Japanese society. In addition, this book presents the efforts in wartime record keeping in Australia, which is significantly different from how the Japanese deal with such records. This book therefore provides a clear and concrete picture of the status of current archival practices in Japan and the thinking that underlies them. On the basis of such examinations, this book enables readers to understand to what extent and how the past affects the present through archives, to recognize the importance of archives, and to respect the past in order to maintain and develop perspectives in people’s lives.

Unsere Empfehlungen für Sie

Ihre zuletzt angesehenen Produkte


  • Rezensionen

    Dieses Set enthält folgende Produkte:
      Auch in folgendem Set erhältlich:
      • nach oben

        Ihre Daten werden geladen ...