Shakespearean Tragedy

2006 2007. Buch. 414 S. Hardcover
SPRINGER NATURE ISBN 978-0-230-00188-6
Format (B x L): 14.7 x 22 cm
Gewicht: 667 g
In englischer Sprache
A.C.Bradley's Shakespearean Tragedy, first published in 1904, ranks as one of the greatest works of Shakespearean criticism of all time. In his ten lectures, Bradley has provided a study of the four great tragedies - Hamlet, Othello, King Lear and Macbeth - which reveals a deep understanding of Shakespearean thought and art This centenary edition features a new Introduction by Robert Shaughnessy which places Bradley's work in the critical, intellectual and cultural context of its time. Shaughnessy summarises the content and argumentative thrust of the book, outlines the critical debates and counter-arguments that have followed in the wake of its publication and, most importantly, prompts readers to engage with Bradley's work itself.
lieferbar, ca. 4 Wochen
ca. 95,00 €
inkl. MwSt.